Group 4 Created with Sketch.
Episode 478 of 788

Episode 478: 095 - 108 Names of Lord Shiva - Avyayah - Who is Changeless

Verified and Claimed Account
Play Audio
Add to Playlist
Share Report
Snippets are a new way to share audio!
You can clip a small part of any file to share, add to playlist, and transcribe automatically. Just click the to create your snippet!
Top Snippets - Episode 478: 095 - 108 Names of Lord Shiva - Avyayah - Who is Changeless
Found on these Playlists
Add to Playlist
Full Description
Back to Top
Avyaya One who is changeless . All that exists has six stages of changes called shad bhaava vikaaraas . The lord doesn't go through these changes . The six changes are - is born , exists , grows , transforms , wears out and diminishes . These changes dont occur to him as he always exists , there is neither growth nor decrement to him . He has no birth and therefore no death . This name is praised in the vedas

One who does not become less. Vyaya - one in whom there is some subtraction or decay. The Lord is changeless. This indicates the Nirgun Niraakaar aspect of the Lord. In Saguna Saakaar rup there are changes, movements etc.

Please support this podcast by pressing the follow button and support Chinmaya Mission Mumbai projects taken up by Swami Swatmananda, through generous donations. Contribution by Indians in INR can be made online using this link:
For Foreign contributions please request an Indian National with Indian passport to use the above link and make the contribution.
For any queries please send a mail to

These podcasts @ChinmayaShivam are also available on Spotify, Apple iTunes, Apple Podcasts, Podomatic, Amazon music and Google Podcast

FB page: