Group 4 Created with Sketch.
Episode 7 of 24

Episode 7: Apple Bags & Flamethrowers

Share
station description Because fountain pens are still a thing.
The Goulet Pencast
Duration: 01:53:55
Welcome to episode 7 of The Goulet Pencast! In yet another lengthy episode, Brian and Drew share some of your feedback, answer your questions, cover some fun new products and Drew quizzes Brian on Noodler's ink labels - and you can play along!

LINKS TO PRODUCTS FEATURED:
Sailor Pro Gear Slim Stealt
Snippets are a new way to share audio!
You can clip a small part of any file to share, add to playlist, and transcribe automatically. Just click the to create your snippet!
Snippets: Clips of Episode 7: Apple Bags & Flamethrowers that people like
There are currently no snippets from Episode 7: Apple Bags & Flamethrowers.
Snippets are an easy way to highlight your favorite soundbite from any piece of audio and share with friends, or make a trailer for The Goulet Pencast
Playlists that Episode 7: Apple Bags & Flamethrowers appears on.
There are currently no playlists containing this audio.
Add this audio track to one of your playlists
Add to Playlist
Up Next
Full Description
Back to Top
Welcome to episode 7 of The Goulet Pencast! In yet another lengthy episode, Brian and Drew share some of your feedback, answer your questions, cover some fun new products and Drew quizzes Brian on Noodler's ink labels - and you can play along!

LINKS TO PRODUCTS FEATURED:
Sailor Pro Gear Slim Stealth Green: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/sailor-pro-gear-slim-fountain-pen-stealth-green
LAMY Studio Black Forest: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/lamy-studio-fountain-pen-black-forest-special-edition
Monteverde Jungle Ink Set: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/monteverde-jungle-inks-10-ink-set
Sailor Sunset Over the Ocean Pro Gear Slim: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/sailor-pro-gear-slim-fountain-pen-sunset-over-the-ocean
Tibaldi Pens: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/tibaldi
Pilot Custom Heritage 92: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/pilot-custom-heritage-92-fountain-pen-clear
The Art of Cursive Penmanship by Michael Sull: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/the-art-of-cursive-penmanship-book
Diamine Red Dragon: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/diamine-red-dragon-30ml-bottled-ink
Diamine Oxblood: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/diamine-oxblood-30ml-bottled-ink
Diamine Syrah: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/diamine-syrah-30ml-bottled-ink
Noodler's Black Swan in Australian Roses: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/noodlers-black-swan-australian-roses-3oz-bottled-ink
Noodler's Red Black: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/noodlers-red-black-3oz-bottled-ink
Diamine Matador: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/diamine-matador-30ml-bottled-ink
Drew's Franklin-Christoph Notebook cover: https://www.franklin-christoph.com/collections/notebook-covers/products/vn-vagabond-notebook-covers

Tomoegama website: http://www.tomoegawa.com/index.html
Mark Bacas; website: https://www.nibgrinder.com/the-grinds
Richard Binder's website: http://www.richardspens.com/ref/ttp/specialty.htm

TIMESTAMPS:
00:00 Introduction
0:04:38 Feedback
0:08:33 New Stuffffff
0:18:53 Q&A
0:19:02 The fate of Tomoe River paper
0:32:42 Why doesn't the Custom Heritage 92 get any love?
0:36:44 Did Retro51 find a buyer?
0:44:56 Do you write with your fingers or your wrist?
0:53:07 What are your favorite reds?
0:57:29 Where can I learn more about custom nib grinds?
1:00:07 Hypo-thetical
1:10:44 Noodler's Trivia Game
1:31:08 What's Happening?
1:50:19 Compnay Updates
1:50:55 What's On Your Desk?
Up Next
Add to playlist
New playlist

Embed

COPY
Embed Options
Create Playlist
Select the Station you want to upload this audio to
Station
0 / 140
0 / 2000
Playlist Icon Image:
(.jpg, .png, min size 500x500px)
Privacy
Subscribers
Your
voice
matters.
Discover & Listen to the world’s largest free collection of audio
Password reset

Enter your email address that you used to register. We'll send you an email with your username and a link to reset your password.



If you still need help, contact Vurbl Support
Password reset sent

You have been sent instructions on resetting you password to the email associated with your account. Please check your email and signing in again.


Back to Sign In
If you still need help, contact Vurbl Support
Your
voice
matters.
Discover & Listen to the world’s largest free collection of audio
Reset password

Please enter your new password below.



If you still need help, contact Vurbl Support
Your voice matters.
Discover & Listen to the world’s largest free collection of audio
Verify Email

Enter your email address that you used to register. We'll send you an email with a link to verify your email.



Cancel
Delete Profile
Are you sure? We will miss you :'(
Delete
Delete Audio
Are you sure?
Delete
Delete Playlist
Are you sure you want to delete this playlist?
Delete
Notifications
You must be signed in to view
your notifications. Please sign in
Edit Snippet
0 / 140
0 / 140

Tag a Station

Type station name to add additional tags
*Station owners will be notified when you tag them
Open this link in the Vurbl Mobile App for the full Vurbl experience.
Open in Vurbl mobile app
Continue to Vurbl website