Group 4 Created with Sketch.
Vurbl Verified Station

Radio Crystal Blue

Play All
13 Subscribers
Share Path Report
Freeform radio with music and news of indie/touring songwriters and bands. Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, says Radio Crystal Blue is "...the longest-running adult alternative Internet station." Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support Continue Reading >>
Freeform radio with music and news of indie/touring songwriters and bands. Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, says Radio Crystal Blue is "...the longest-running adult alternative Internet station." Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support << Show Less
Featured Audio
Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 2 Lunar Bloom "Bell Jar" - Running Deep www.lunarbloomband.com
Transviolet "Destroy Destroy Destroy" - Born To Rule www.transviolet.com
Reardon Love "Sal Paradise" www.facebook.com/reardonlove
The Edge Of Reason "One Way Ticket" https://www.the-edge-of-reason.de/
Chief State "Wasting Away" Waiting For Your Colours www.chiefstate.com
The Kut "And 1 More.." - Grit www.thekut.co.uk
TÖRZS "Atfordul" www.torzstorzs.com
**********************************

Sygnal To Noise "Let Me In" - Human Condition www.sygnaltonoise.com
King's X "Let It Rain" - Three Sides Of One https://www.kingsxrocks.com/
A Rising Force "Believe" - Eclipse www.risingforceband.com
Papa Shango "Check Your Phone (5G)" - www.papashango.co.uk
Second Cities "Blur In Time" https://www.facebook.com/SecondCities
Smash Into Pieces "Throne" www.smashintopiecezs.com
***********************

Flat River "Shining Through My Window" Sights And Sound www.flatriverband.com
Taarka "Carried Away" Fading Mystery www.taarka.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem "Reason To Believe" Some Bright Morning www.raniarbo.com
Switchback "Drawn To The Light" Birds Of Prey www.waygoodmusic.com
Marianne Kesler "Just Another Casualty Of Love" www.mariannekesler.com
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus "Facing The Lions" Going The Distance edgecitytx.com
Jemima Thewes "Fragile Flower" Calling www.jemimathewes.co.uk
Heather Pierson "Lines And Spaces" - Lines And Spaces www.heatherpierson.com
Carl Solomon "Coney island" - Simple Things www.carlsolomonmusic.com


******************************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 48 minutes

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Newest Audio
Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/30/22 RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/30/22

Voodoo Moonshine "Give It To Me" Bottom Of The Barrel www.voodoomoonshinerocks.com
Sunstroke Rain "Mad Men" Spark www.sunstrokerain.com
Lethia's Natorium "Lullaby" https://penahughesjohn.com/
Tesla "Time To Rock" www.teslatheband.com
Wilder Maker "5 Train" Male Models https://www.facebook.com/wildermaker
Andrew Cole and the Bar Hops "In My Heart" Road Paint www.acoleandthehops.com
Joe Matera "The Lone Runner" The Lone Runner www.joematera.com
Julian Taylor "Seeds" - Beyond The Reservoir www.juliantaylormusic.ca
***********************
Closing music: Chicha Libre "Gnosienne No. 1" - Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes


---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 2 Lunar Bloom "Bell Jar" - Running Deep www.lunarbloomband.com
Transviolet "Destroy Destroy Destroy" - Born To Rule www.transviolet.com
Reardon Love "Sal Paradise" www.facebook.com/reardonlove
The Edge Of Reason "One Way Ticket" https://www.the-edge-of-reason.de/
Chief State "Wasting Away" Waiting For Your Colours www.chiefstate.com
The Kut "And 1 More.." - Grit www.thekut.co.uk
TÖRZS "Atfordul" www.torzstorzs.com
**********************************

Sygnal To Noise "Let Me In" - Human Condition www.sygnaltonoise.com
King's X "Let It Rain" - Three Sides Of One https://www.kingsxrocks.com/
A Rising Force "Believe" - Eclipse www.risingforceband.com
Papa Shango "Check Your Phone (5G)" - www.papashango.co.uk
Second Cities "Blur In Time" https://www.facebook.com/SecondCities
Smash Into Pieces "Throne" www.smashintopiecezs.com
***********************

Flat River "Shining Through My Window" Sights And Sound www.flatriverband.com
Taarka "Carried Away" Fading Mystery www.taarka.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem "Reason To Believe" Some Bright Morning www.raniarbo.com
Switchback "Drawn To The Light" Birds Of Prey www.waygoodmusic.com
Marianne Kesler "Just Another Casualty Of Love" www.mariannekesler.com
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus "Facing The Lions" Going The Distance edgecitytx.com
Jemima Thewes "Fragile Flower" Calling www.jemimathewes.co.uk
Heather Pierson "Lines And Spaces" - Lines And Spaces www.heatherpierson.com
Carl Solomon "Coney island" - Simple Things www.carlsolomonmusic.com


******************************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 48 minutes

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 1 Opening:

The Verve "Lucky Man" - Urban Hymns
Happy Mondays "Loose Fit" 24 Hour Party People
Black Grape "A Big Day In The North" Virtuosity
Duran Duran "Hold Back The Rain" Rio
The Charlatans UK "Page One" Between 10th & 11th
The Stone Roses "I Am The Resurrection" s/t
The Shamen "Lightspan" En-Tact
******************
Jessie Kilguss "Great White Shark" What Do Whales Dream About at Night? www.jessiekilguss.com
Megan Bee "Andy" - Cottonwood www.meganbeemusic.com
Amy Speace "Cottonwood" - Tuscon www.amyspeace.com
Guilia Millanta "Looking For Bliss" Woman On The Moon www.giuliamillanta.com
Terri Hendrix "Get Down River" - Pilgrim's Progress: Project 5.5 www.terrihendrix.com
Freedom Heartsong "Warrior Of The Light" - The Humane Experience www.freedomheartsong.com
Kevin Daniel "Don't See The Light" - Been Here Before www.thekevindaniel.com
Jonathan Byrd & The PIckup Cowboys "Fish Out Of Water" - Pickup Cowboy www.jonathanbyrd.com
Jess Novak Band "Like A Record (Jam Part 2)" - A Thousand Lives www.jessrocknovak.com

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/15/22 This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 7/17/22. Next shows should be published 7/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan's newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.


*********
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/17/22

Tom Faia and Kate Miller "Keep On Movin' " - Stay Away From The Flame www.tomfaia.com
Biche with Pearl and Oysters 'Lovebirds" - Coordonn&eacute;es https://www.facebook.com/pearlandtheoysters/
Alice Offley "Funk On The Dancefloor" www.aliceoffleymusic.com
Moonfruits "Moon Cradle" - Salt www.moonfruits.ca
The Greeners "Take Me Home" - Take Me Home www.thegreeners.org
The Early Mays "The Ballad Of Johnny Fall"- Prettiest Blue www.theearlymays.com
***********************
Closing music: Chicha Libre "Gnosienne No. 1" - Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 45 minutes

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue 7/15/22 part 2 Dilettante "Monster" s/t https://dilettantesongs.wixsite.com/home
Ember Glows "Silent Love" - https://www.facebook.com/TheEmberGlows/
Grace Solero "Time Waits For No One" - Metamorphosis www.gracesolero.com
Monowhales "He Said/She Said (I Wait)" - Daytona Bleach www.monowhales.com
Chroma "Weithiau" - https://www.chroma.band
Old Heavy Hands "Runaround" - www.oldheavyhands.com
Aliens "Enjoy Killing Time" www.aliensmusic.com
Trashed Ambulance "Blip On The Radar" - Future Considerations https://www.facebook.com/trashedambulance
Holy Coves "Grey" - https://www.facebook.com/holycovesband
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Lara Hope and the Ark-tones "Stop, Drop and Roll" - Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com
Jack Grace Band "Mr Sanderon & Sons Amazing Secret Traveling Show" - What A Way To Spend The Night www.jackgrace.com
Clay Melton "Excuses" - Back To Blue www.claymelton.com
EG Vines "Ride" Through The Mirror www.egvines.com
Jon Shain & FJ Ventre "Overnight From Memphis" - Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues www.jonshain.com
Shane Cooley "Stella Ray" - www.shanecooley.com
Wyatt Easterling "Bigger Than Dallas" - From Where I Stand www.wyatteasterling.com
Abigail Dowd "River" - Beautiful Day www.abigaildowd.com
*******"***************
Jenny Berkel "Invisible You" - These Are The Sounds Left From Leaving www.jennyberkel.com
Aimee Van Dyne "Hold On" - Broken Love Songs www.aimeevandyne.com
Dana Cooper "Summer In America" - I Can Face The Truth www.danacoopermusic.com
Carole Wise "One Path" - The Long Way Home www.carolewisemusic.com
Noah Zacarin "Declare Your Love" - A Startle Of Wings www.noahsong.com
Slaid Cleaves 'To Be Held" - Ghost on The Car Radio www.slaidcleaves.com
John McDonough "Shooting Star" - We'll Answer The Call www.johnmcdonoughlive.com
Sarah McQuaid "The Silence Above Us" - The St. Buryan Sessions www.sarahmcquaid.com
******************************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 53 minutes


---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue 7/15/22 part 1 Opening:

Tangerine Dream "Beach Theme" - Thief motion picture soundtrack
Tangerine Dream "Three Bikes In The Sky" - The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
Joe Satriani "Surfing With The Alien" - Surfing With The Alien
Shonen Knife "Riding On The Rocket" - Let's Knife
Ramones "I Bekieve In Miracles" & "Palisades Park" - Brain Drain
Pixies "Alec Eiffel" - Trompe Le Monde
The Breeders "Flipside" - Last Splash
Husker Du "Books About UFOs" - New Day Rising
****************
These artists are part of the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.falconridgefolk.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams "Step Outta Time" - A Very Unusual Head www.slambovia.com
Sam Robbins "Reverence" Bigger Than In Between www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Shanna in a Dress "Everything And Nothing" - Robot www.shannainadress.com
Meghan Cary "Sing Louder" - Sing Louder www.meghancary.com
Annie Wenz "Melting" - Ride The Sky www.anniewenz.com
Grace Morrison "The Ropes" - I'm The Apple www.gracemorrison.com
Greg Greenway "The Skin I'm In' - 20,000 Versions Of The Sun
Scott Cook "Say Can You See" - Tangle Of Souls www.scottcook.net
Claudia Nygaard "Lucky Girl" - Lucky Girl www.claudianygaard.com
******************
These artists are part of the upcoming Ossipee Valley Music Festival www.ossippeevalley.com/festival
Ellis Paul "When Angels Fall" www.ellispaul.com
Buffalo Rose with Tom Paxton "Runaway" - Rabbit www.buffalorosemusic.com
Shinyribs "Party While You Still Can" - Late Night TV Gold www.shinyribs.org
Twisted Pine "Come Along Jody" - Right Now www.twistedpineband.com
****************8
Ben Harper "We Need To Talk About It" - Bloodline Maintenance www.benharper.com
Tom Freund "Rebound" - The Year I Spent In Space www.tomfreund.com
Ash & Eric "Simon, Taylor, Denver, Cash" - Sure www.ashandericmusic.com
Megan Slankard "A Token Of The Wreckage" - A Token Of The Wreckage www.meganslankard.com
Todd Snider "The Get Together" - First Agnostic Church Of Hope and Wonder www.toddsnider.net

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/4/22 TÖRZS "Átfordul" - https://torzstorzs.com/
Fafa Galoure "Is It So?" - https://www.facebook.com/fafagalouremusic/ @fafagaloure
Tricky Susan "Grab" - www.trickysusan.co.uk
Second Cities "Blur In Time" - facebook.com/SecondCities @secondcitiesuk
Leon Of Athens "Ripped Up T-Shirt" (featuring Wes Period) - www.leonofathens.com @leonofathens
Roxi Copeland "Two Shots In" - I Come From Crazy www.roxicopland.com @roxicopland
Matt North "Seat At The Table" - Bullies In The Backyard www.mattnorth.net @mattnorthdrums
Diana Jones "Crossing Borders" www.dianajonesmusic.com @dianajonesmusic
***********************
Closing music: Chicha Libre "Gnosienne No. 1" - Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes


---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue 7/4/22 part 1 Opening:
The Trashmen "Tube City"
The Surfaris "Surfaris Stomp"
The Aqua Velvets "Green Sunshine" - Surfmania
The Dead Milkmen "Punk Rock Girl" - Beelzebubba
Michael Franti & Spearhead "The Sound Of Sunshine" - The Sound Of Sunshine
****************
Boo Sutcliffe "The Last Train" - You're The Same As Me www.boosutcliffe.com @boo_sutcliffe
Dan Rose "She's Always Right" www.danrosedk.com
Mouths Of Babes "Lock & Key" - Brighter In The Dark www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @mouths_babes
Meg Williams "Real You" - Live and Learn www.megwilliamsmusic.com @megwilliamsband
Simon Bromide "Not That Type" www.simonbromide.co.uk
Jo Wymer "The Well Runs Dry" - SLG www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Reverend Shawn Amos "The Bottle Always Brings Me Down" - Hollywood Blues: Songs & Stories From The Family Tree 1997-2022 www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Reverend Raven & The Chain-Smokin' Altar Boys "Bricks In My Pillow" - Shake Your Boogie www.reverendraven.com
*****************
Donna The Buffalo shares festival stages in July with the following artists:
Donna The Buffalo "Motor" - Dance In The Street www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks "The Love I Have For You" - The Love I Have For You www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Luke Winslow-King "If These Walls Could Talk" - If These Walls Could Talk https://lukewinslowking.com/ @king_winslow
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers "Parting Words - Years www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Dobet Gnahore "Leve-toi" - Couleur www.dobetgnahore.com @dobet_gnahore
Eddie 9V Dog Me Around" - Little Black Flies www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v
The Accidentals "Wide Open" - Time Out: Session #2 www.theaccidentalmusic.com @moreaccidentals
*******************
Sea Driver "Group Mentality" - Group Mentality www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadrivverUK
Weekend Recovery "The Same Shame" - No Guts, All The Glory weekendrecovery.co.uk @weekendrecmusic
Drop Top Alibi "Dylsong" www.droptopalibi.com @droptopalibi
Joynoise "Enthusiasm" - You're Surrounded By The Best Around www.joynoiseband.com @joynoiseband
East Of Eado "Start Anew" - Sonic Remedy www.eastofeado.com @eastofeado
Napoleon "Fullsize Problem" www.napoleontoronto.com @napoleontoront0
Silverstein "It's Over" - Misery Made Me www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein
The Venomous Pinks "Apothecary Ailment" - www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Radio Crystal Blue 7/4/22 part 2 Antigone Rising "Right There With You" - True Joy www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Luna Kiss "All On Me" - www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Deni Bonet "Magic Wand" - Bright Shiny Objects www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Marc Berger "Long Way From Vixenburg" - Ride @marcbergermusic
Florence Dore "Cue The Spotlight" - Highways & Rocketships www.florencedoremusic.com @florence_dore ROR
Blue Dogs "All Night Long" - Big Dreamers www.bluedogs.com @ thebluedogs
******************
Monica Taylor "Minor Key" - Trains, Rivers and Trails www.monicataylormusic.com
Secret Emchy Society "Oceola" - Gold Country/Country Gold www.emchy.com @emchy
Cole Quest & The City Pickers ostrich therapy - Self(En)Titled www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Joe Purdy "My Loving Arms" - Coyote www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy
Sam Baker "Thursday" - Horses And Stars www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic
********************
Andrew Salgado "Maybe Tonight" - Autumn Dawn www.andrewsalgado.net
Jay Stott "Grain Belt Sign" - Wreckage Of Now www.jgstott.com @jaystottmusic
Scott Martin "Can't Stop This Train" - Corner Of The World www.scottmartinsongs.com @smartinsongs
Eliot Bronson "Good For You" "- Empty Spaces www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Rod Picott "Frankie Lee" - Paper Heats & Broken Arrows www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Chris Smither "Old Man Down" - More From The Levee www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Kyle Carey "For Your Journey" - The Art Of Forgetting www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support
Load More Audio