Group 4 Created with Sketch.

The Testimony of the Suns, and other Poems Audiobook

Play All
79 Subscribers
Share Path Report
This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to The Testimony of the Suns, and other Poems. Vurbl's free classic audiobook experience allows you to easily snip and save yo… Continue Reading >>
This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to The Testimony of the Suns, and other Poems. Vurbl's free classic audiobook experience allows you to easily snip and save your favorite quotes or moments from The Testimony of the Suns, and other Poems. You can even make a playlist with all your favorite chapters, quotes or moments, so that you can revisit and easily share your audiobook experience with friends and family. How many times do you read a book and highlight a quote or wish you wrote it down? With Vurbl's snippet tool, you can snip and capture that quote in seconds and add it to your station. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save The Testimony of the Suns, and other Poems on the fly. << Show Less
Featured Audio
Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce on the fly.
Newest Audio
Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 1 | Dedication to Ambrose Bierce on the fly.
Chapter 2 | Memorial Day, 1901 | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 2 | Memorial Day, 1901 . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 2 | Memorial Day, 1901 and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 2 | Memorial Day, 1901 on the fly.
Chapter 3 | Poesy | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 3 | Poesy . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 3 | Poesy and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 3 | Poesy on the fly.
Chapter 4 | The City of Music | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 4 | The City of Music . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 4 | The City of Music and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 4 | The City of Music on the fly.
Chapter 5 | To one Loved | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 5 | To one Loved . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 5 | To one Loved and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 5 | To one Loved on the fly.
Chapter 6 | The Summer of the Gods | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 6 | The Summer of the Gods . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 6 | The Summer of the Gods and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 6 | The Summer of the Gods on the fly.
Chapter 7 | The Lords of Pain | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 7 | The Lords of Pain . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 7 | The Lords of Pain and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 7 | The Lords of Pain on the fly.
Chapter 8 | The Fog Siren | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 8 | The Fog Siren . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 8 | The Fog Siren and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 8 | The Fog Siren on the fly.
Chapter 9 | To Miss Constance Crawley in 'Everyman' | Free Audiobook This is the first published volume of poetry by Californian author and poet George Sterling. These poems are the beginning of Sterling's great career as a poet, and include a number of poems in the style for which he would become famous. That style is dark and with supernatural elements, in the tradition of Thomas Hood and Edgar Allan Poe. - Summary by Carolin

Listen to Chapter 9 | To Miss Constance Crawley in 'Everyman' . Make snippets of your favorite quotes and moments from Chapter 9 | To Miss Constance Crawley in 'Everyman' and organize them with all your favorite classic book quotes in a playlist. When you make a playlist, you can include your favorite chapters or snippets so you can share or listen to them any time. Download the Vurbl app and listen, snip or save Chapter 9 | To Miss Constance Crawley in 'Everyman' on the fly.
Load More Audio